Contact Services

Archived Docs Version 12.1 (For latest version, click here)

Users

User accounts provide access to Broadsign Control Products. They are password-protected. A network administrator, or user with permission to create and modify other users, sets the password initially.

When a user requests to log in to the network, Broadsign Server verifies that the login information is correct. It then grants access and permissions to perform tasks on the network based on the user's assigned user groups and privileges.

Note: We recommend that you add privileges to a group, instead of an individual user. Then, add users to the groups with the relevant privileges. Each user can be a member of multiple groups.