Share a Screen or Screen Group

You can share screens and screen groups with other users or user groups.

Note: Only users with the Can change screen share permission can share a screen or a screen group. If you need this permission, contact your domain administrator. For more information, see Share Permissions.

To share screens or screen groups:

  1. On the Your Screens page, select the screens or screen groups to share.
  2. You can:

    • Select an individual screen or screen group by clicking its check box.
    • Select multiple screens or screen groups by clicking each of their check boxes.
    • Select multiple consecutive screens or screen groups by clicking the first screen, pressing Shift, and clicking the last screen.
    • Select a folder by clicking its check box. All the screens and screen groups in that folder will be selected.
    • Sharing a folder does not affect the sharing status of individual screens in that folder.

      For example: Screen 1 is in Folder-A and it is already shared with someone. If you share Folder-A with that same person, they now have access to all screens in that folder. Now, if you decide later to remove the share on Folder-A, that person will still have access to Screen 1, but no longer to all the other screens in the folder.

    • Select all screens and screen groups by clicking the check box above the list of screens.
  3. Click the icon.
  4. In the window that is displayed, do the following:
    • Select the users and user groups with which to share the screens or screen groups. You can select more than one user or user group by clicking them one after the other.
    • Select the level of access of each user or user group. You have the following choices:
    • Level of Access Description
      Can edit

      The user can move, delete or rename screens or screen groups.

      Can use The user can only use the screens or screen groups. They cannot be moved, deleted or renamed.

      Having two levels of access allows you to share screens or screen groups that specific users cannot change and some screens or screen groups that they can change. You can thus control the difference between managed service and default content and your users do not end up changing or deleting screens also available to other users.

      If every user in a group has the Can change screen share permission , the group has the Can edit level of access. Otherwise, the group has the Can use level of access and the users with different permissions are listed independently. For more information, see Users and Groups Permissions.

      If multiple screens or screen groups are selected with different levels of access, the level of access is Varies and the user can select a single option for all selected files. It is also possible to remove or add users to the multi-selected screens.

  5. Click Update Share.