Should you accidentally create something like a booking line or segment and need to delete it, here are some general rules.
- If it is empty of information, it can typically be deleted. For example, if you accidentally create a segment and wish to delete it within the Campaign Record, click the Segments tab. Select the segment to be deleted. Click the button and then click Delete Segments.
- If it's in the future, and there are no dependencies upon it, it can be deleted.
- If the item to be deleted has been executed, or is has been billed, it cannot be deleted.